[Live Updates] Lok Sabha Election Results 2024 Check District Wise Result @results.eci.gov.in

WhatsApp Group Join Now

The counting of votes to determine the fate of over 8,000 candidates across 543 Lok Sabha seats in the 2024 general elections is currently underway. According to the Election Commission of India, the BJP-led NDA is leading in 294 seats, while the Congress-led INDIA bloc is ahead in 231 seats. The Congress party is nearing the 100-mark, poised to nearly double its tally from the 52 seats it secured in 2019 and the 44 in the 2014 elections.

[Live Updates] Lok Sabha Election Results 2024 Check District Wise Result @results.eci.gov.in
Name of the eventLok Sabha Election Result 2024
Name of election18th Lok Sabha Election
Conducted byElection Commission of India (ECI)
Total phases of voting in Lok Sabha Election 20247
Lok Sabha Election Result 20244 June 2024
Total Lok Sabha seats543

Prime Minister Narendra Modi's bid for a third term is at stake, a milestone that would align him with Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru's record of three consecutive terms as PM. On the other hand, the Congress is eager to stage a comeback after consecutive defeats in the last two general elections. The vote counting is in progress, and the initial trends are expected shortly.

Lok Sabha Election Result 2024 Date and Time

ok Sabha Election Result 2024 will be announced on 4 June 2024 for all the eight parliamentary seats of the state. The counting of votes will commence at 8 a.m., with the ECI first announcing the polling results of the Kanpur seat. Below is a table with all the important dates related to the UP Lok Sabha Election 2024.

Also read.  IRCON Assistant Manager Recruitment 2024 Notification, Apply Online, Eligibility, Salary Structure
Lok Sabha Election 2024 DatesPhase 1: 19 April 2024
Phase 2: 26 April 2024
Phase 3: 7 May 2024
Phase 4: 13 May 2024
Phase 5: 20 May 2024
Phase 6: 25 May 2024
Phase 7: 1 June 2024
Lok Sabha Election Result 2024 Date4 June 2024

Lok Sabha Election Result 2024 Live update

From Election Commission of India via NielsenIQ · Updated at 5:22 pm IST

PartyTotal SeatsWonLeadingChange
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)24130211Lost 3
Indian National Congress (INC)99792Gained 4
Samajwadi Party (SP)36036
All India Trinamool Congress (AITC)29029
Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK)22022
Janata Dal (United) (JD(U))12012Lost 1
Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD)404
Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP)404Lost 1
Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)312
Others93786Gained 1

The seven-phase polling for all 543 Lok Sabha constituencies across 28 states and 8 union territories concluded on Saturday, June 1, with the results to be declared on Tuesday, June 4. The Election Commission of India (ECI) posted a press note on X (formerly Twitter) with the caption, “Arrangements for Counting Day of General Elections 2024.

How to Check District-wise Lok Sabha Election Results?

  1. Visit the official website of the EC.
  2. Click on the results option – results.eci.gov.in 2024
  3. Tap on the general election results.
  4. Select your state and check your constituency.

Leave a Comment